Nanofactory - the team

The team

Professor Simon Biggs

Director

Institute of Particle Science and Engineering, University of Leeds

Tel: 0113 343 2790

E-mail: s.r.biggs@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Liam Blunt

Board Member

Director of the Centre for Precision Technology, University of Huddersfield

Tel: 01484 472037

E-mail: l.a.blunt@hud.ac.uk

Professor Edward Boyes

Board Member; Lead Officer At University of York

Co Director, The York JEOL Nanocentre, University of York

Tel: 01904 328407

E-mail: ed.boyes@york.ac.uk

Professor Phil Coates

Board Member

Director of Polymer IRC, University of Bradford

Tel: 01274 235417/234540

E-mail: p.d.coates@bradford.ac.uk

Dr Nick Farmilo

Lead Officer at Sheffield Hallam University; Machines and Measurement Theme Leader; Coatings and Ink Theme Leader

Business Development Manager, Materials and Engineering Research Institute(MERI), Sheffield Hallam University

Tel: 0114 225 4078

E-mail: n.farmilo@shu.ac.uk

Link to personal page

Dr Joe Gaunt

Lead Officer at University of Sheffield; Solar Materials and Energy Storage Theme Leader

Business Development Consultant, Univerity of Sheffield

Tel: 0114 222 9440

E-mail: j.gaunt@sheffield.ac.uk

Paul Holden

Board Member (Industrial Representative)

Director DRFP Ltd.

Tel: 0114 254 8688

E-mail: psh@copia-medical.co.uk

Dr Imtiyaz Ahmed Ansari

Enterprise Associate

Enterprise Research Fellow, Sheffield Hallam University

Tel: 0114 225 4681

E-mail: I.Ansari@shu.ac.uk

Link to personal page

Professor Richard Jones

Board Member

Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Research and Innovation, University of Sheffield

Tel: 0114 222 9820

E-mail: r.a.l.jones@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Sean Kelly

Business Development Manager; Sustainable Construction Materials Theme Leader

University of Leeds

Tel: 0113 343 2571

E-mail: s.m.kelly@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Maggie McGowan

Lead Officer at University of York

Business Development Manager for Physical Sciences

Tel: 01904435193

E-mail: mm721@york.ac.uk

Simon McKenna

Lead Officer at University of Huddersfield

Employer Engagement Manager, University of Huddersfield

Tel: 01484 473151

E-mail: S.McKenna@hud.ac.uk

Marie-Claire Micuta

Enterprise Associate

Business Development Officer, University of Huddersfield

Tel: 01484 473722

E-mail: m.micuta@hud.ac.uk

Sue Rainton

Project Manager

University of Leeds

Tel: 0113 343 2402 / 077023

E-mail: s.sladen@leeds.ac.uk

Dr John Stanford

Business Development Associate

University of Leeds

Tel: 0113 343 2402

E-mail: j.stanford@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Cristina Tuinea-Bobe

Enterprise Associate

RKT Development Officer, University of Bradford

Tel: 01274 233741

E-mail: C.Tuinea-Bobe@bradford.ac.uk

Dr Ben Whiteside

Lead Officer at University of Bradford

Director, The Centre for Polymer Micro and Nano Technology, University of Bradford

Tel: 01274 236266

E-mail: b.r.whiteside@bradford.ac.uk